My Lupus Kit

IMG_20170301_082134.jpg

(From left to right, top to bottom)
The pills I take everyday: Plaquenil, Prednisone and Vitamin D supplements.

Health diary: With daily entries to track what I eat, what medicines I took, other factors affecting my health (stress, the weather, lack of sleep), and my symptoms

Health file: In which I keep all my blood test results, prescriptions and other medical paperwork.

Hot water bottle: To help with joint and muscle pain.

Painkillers: Duh.

Thermometer: To monitor fever during flares.

Oral cream: To treat mouth ulcers

Mosquito repellent: Since my immune system is ‘hyperactive’, insect bites provoke severe and prolonged reactions.

Sunscreen: As sunlight can trigger a lupus flare.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

